Our 2nd RUNniversary

How time flies. Its been two years since we started running. I am still nostalgic  when I look at my first running album.  I still  can recall how we run errands to make it to last few days of registration.  We got a few days to train for a 5k run.  But likewise a beginner will always say 5k run is an easy task.

“Great thing starts from small beginning” I still remember the anthem of the race, whenever I hear it my heart would beat fast like the first time I heard the song. We never really know what to expect on the race day and so for us its amazing to see a huge crowd of runners.

34th Milo Marathon

While lining up at the starting line a lot of thoughts are running through my mind. I imagine my self leading the pack of runners which eventually never happened.  Along the route I remember passing the Roxas blvd while on a car but now I am paving it.

I got tired easily while my sister Mao and My Brother Jhudann continue running. Jhudann finished the race in 52 min. Mao finish it 2 minutes faster than my time of 1:02 :00.

Jhudann’s Picture

At the finish line I was happy to receive my certificate I am now a certified runner. It was the greatest reward for a 100 peso registration fee but still a run for a cause.

A run for the benefit of the shoe-less children

I met Mao and Jhudann again at the baggage counter where there is an ongoing  commotion. A lot of runners are eager to find their bags resulting to almost a stampede, leaving the counter devastated. We almost lose hope of finding our bag it took us 2 hours to get it.

So when we went to the activity area we got nothing, they are almost clearing the area. But still what we got is an experience we would never forget. That is the true spirit of a runner it’s not the freebies or anything, it is the memory we gathered along the road, the people we met, and the pain we endured that matters.

Proud 5k run finisher

Since then we got what they called runners high. An addiction that is not meant to harm but to give us fulfillment in our chosen sport. We learned a lot from our first run, and we are continuing to grow as a runner.

We are not the fastest, the celebrity, the most photograph runner,. we are just a simple person trying to live a healthy lifestyle, and to inspire other.

Leave a comment